RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2024

Hosts

Registration for the RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2024 is now open. The discounted Early Bird registration is possible until 17.4.2024. Regular registration closes on 30.4.2024. https://anmeldung.robocupjunior.at/

In 2024 the RoboCupJunior Austrian Open will come back to Graz. The 16. RobocupJunior Austrian Open will include the following disciplines: Soccer, onStage, and Rescue (Line and Maze) and will take place in Hall A of Messe Graz. The planning is based on the actual Covid-19 situation and will be adapted if the infection situation changes.

If the number of participants is low, some competitions may be held together or canceled (e.g. Rescue Line Primary and Secondary together). The ranking still takes place in the individual disciplines (e.g. the best three primary teams).

As in previous years the tournament will be used for the qualification for international events. For 2024 the 5th European RoboCupJunior Open in Germany  and the RoboCup 2024 in the Netherlands (https://2024.robocup.org/) are planned.

Following the international trend, we will offer simplified Entry Leagues for Rescue and Soccer for youths up to 14 years of age at the RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2024.

Rules

The rules for the disciplines have already been (practically) finalized and can be found as usual for Rescue, OnStage, Soccer. Even if the documents are still officially in process, there may be minor changes!

Disciplines

In contrast to the international RoboCup, where a minimum age of 14 years applies, we want to continue to offer younger teams the opportunity to participate in RoboCupJunior. That is why there are two categories in all Austrian competitions for onStage: Primary for all from 10-14 years and Secondary for all from 14-19 years and for Soccer and Rescue new Entry Leagues for all from 10-14 years. The competitions will be judged separately, but only the best teams of the Secondary competitions can qualify for the international RoboCup. For the RoboCupJunior European Open there is the possibility for all from 10-14 years to qualify in the Entry Leagues.

The following categories will be offered in 2024:

  • OnStage Primary (10-14 years)
  • OnStage Secondary (up to years)
  • Rescue Line Entry (10-14 years)
  • Rescue Line (up to 19 years)
  • Rescue Maze Entry (10-14 years)
  • Rescue Maze (up to 19 years)
  • Rescue Simulation (tentative)
  • Soccer Entry Standard Kit League 1:1 (10-14 years)
  • Soccer Entry Lightweight League 1:1 (10-14 years)
  • Soccer Lightweight League 2:2 (up to 19 years)
  • Soccer Open League 2:2 (up to 19 years)

Schedule

The RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2023 will take place on May 9 and 10 2024.

08. May 2024 18:00-20:00 Pre Check-In
09. May 2024 08:00-10:30 Registration
09. May 2024 09:30: Mentoren Meeting
09. May 2024 10:30  Opening Ceremony
09. May 2024  11:00  Start Competitions
10. May 2024 08:00-15:00 Uhr Competitions
10. May 2024 15:00  Award Ceremony

Registration fees

Due to the unpredictability of the current situation, there are no cancellation fees and the participation fees will be fully refunded in case of cancellation by the authorities or the organizer.

Early Bird registration till April 17, 2024!

38 Euro / team (one supervisor is included)
33 Euro / team member
33 Euro for a second supervisor

Regular registration after April 17, 2024!

53 Euro / team (one supervisor is included here)
41 Euro / team member
41 Euro for a second supervisor

Venue

Hall A, Messe Graz, Conrad-von-Hötzendorf-Straße, 8010 Graz

RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2024

Hosts

Die Anmeldung für die RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2024 ist ab jetzt möglich. Die vergünstigte Early Bird Anmeldung ist bis 17.4.2024 möglich. Die reguläre Anmeldung schließt mit 30.4.2024. https://anmeldung.robocupjunior.at/

2024 kehren die RoboCupJunior Austrian Open nach Graz zurück. Die 16. RoboCupJunior Austrian Open werden mit den Disziplinen: Soccer, onStage und Rescue (Line & Maze) in der Halle A der Messe Graz ausgetragen. Die Planungen gehen von der aktuellen Covid19-Situation aus und werden wenn nötig an die aktuelle Infektionssituation angepasst.

Bei geringer Teilnehmerzahl kann es sein, dass manche Bewerbe gemeinsam ausgetragen oder abgesagt werden (z.B. Rescue Line Primary und Secondary zusammen). Das Ranking erfolgt dann aber dennoch in den einzelnen Disziplinen (z.B. die besten drei Primary Teams).

Das Turnier wird wie in den letzten Jahren auch für die Qualifikation von Teams für internationale Turniere genutzt. Für 2024 sind aktuell die 5th European RoboCupJunior Open in Deutschland und der RoboCup 2024 in den Niederlanden (https://2024.robocup.org/) geplant.

Dem internationalen Trend folgend bieten wir bei den RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2024 für Jugendliche bis 14 Jahren vereinfachte Entry Leagues für Rescue und Soccer an.

Regeln

Die Regeln für die Disziplinen sind bereits (praktisch) finalisiert und wie gewohnt für Rescue, OnStage, Soccer zu finden. Auch wenn die Dokumente noch offiziell in Bearbeitung sind, kann es kleinere Änderungen geben!

Bewerbe

Im Gegensatz zum internationalen RoboCup,  wo ein Mindestalter von 14 Jahren gilt, wollen wir weiterhin auch jüngeren Teams die Möglichkeit bieten, beim RoboCupJunior mit zu machen. Darum gibt es in allen österreichischen Bewerbe für onStage zwei Kategorien: Primary für alle von 10-14 Jahren und Secondary für alle von 14-19 Jahren sowie für Soccer und Rescue neu Entry Leagues für alle von 10-14 Jahren. Die Bewerbe werden getrennt bewertet, allerdings können sich nur die besten Teams der Secondary Bewerbe für die internationalen RoboCup qualifizieren. Für die RoboCupJunior European Open besteht die aber Möglichkeit für alle von 10-14 Jahren sich in den Entry Leagues zu qualifizieren.

Folgende Kategorien werden 2024 angeboten:

  • OnStage Primary (10-14 Jahre)
  • OnStage Secondary (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Rescue Line Entry (10-14 Jahre)
  • Rescue Line (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Rescue Maze Entry (10-14 Jahre)
  • Rescue Maze (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Rescue Simulation (voraussichtlich)
  • Soccer Entry Standard Kit League 1:1 (10-14 Jahre)
  • Soccer Entry Lightweight League 1:1 (10-14 Jahre)
  • Soccer Lightweight League 2:2 (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Soccer Open League 2:2 (bis 19 Jahre)

Zeitplan

Die RoboCupJunior Austrian Open werden am 9. und 10. Mai 2024 ausgetragen.

08. Mai 2024 18:00-20:00 Uhr Pre Check-In
09. Mai 2024 8:00-10:30 Registrierung
09. Mai 2024 9:30: Mentoren Meeting
09. Mai 2024 10:30 Uhr Eröffnung
09. Mai 2024  11:00 Uhr Beginn Bewerbe
10. Mai 2024 08:00-15:00 Uhr Bewerbe
10. Mai 2024 15:00 Uhr: Siegerehrung

Anmeldegebühren

Aufgrund der Unberechenbarkeit der aktuellen Situation gibt es keine Stornogebühren und die Teilnahmegebühren werden im Fall einer Absage durch die Behörden oder den Veranstalter vollständig refundiert.

Early Bird Anmeldung bis zum 17. April 2024!

  • 38 Euro / Team (ein/e BetreuerIn ist hier inkludiert)
  • 33 Euro / Teammitglied
  • 33 Euro für eine/n zweiten BetreuerIn

Reguläre Anmeldung nach dem 17. April 2024!

  • 53 Euro / Team (ein/e BetreuerIn ist hier inkludiert)
  • 41 Euro / Teammitglied
  • 41 Euro für eine/n zweiten BetreuerIn

Austragungsort

Halle A, Messe Graz, Conrad-von-Hötzendorf-Straße, 8010 Graz