RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2023

In 2023 the RoboCupJunior Austrian Open will take place in Klagenfurt. The 15. RobocupJunior Austrian Open will include the following disciplines: Soccer, onStage, and Rescue (Line and Maze) and will take place in the Lakeside Park and the University of Klagenfurt. The planning is based on the actual Covid-19 situation and will be adapted if the situation changes.

If the number of participants is low, some competitions may be held together or canceled (e.g. Rescue Line Primary and Secondary together). The ranking still takes place in the individual disciplines (e.g. the best three primary teams).

As in previous years the tournament will be used for the qualification for international events. For 2022 the 4th European RoboCupJunior Open in Croatia  (https://rcjcroatia2023.eu/) and the RoboCup 2023 in France (https://2023.robocup.org/) is planned.

Following the international trend, we will offer simplified Entry Leagues for Rescue and Soccer for the first time for youths up to 14 years of age at the RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2023.

Rules

The rules for the disciplines have already been (practically) finalized and can be found as usual for Rescue, onStage, Soccer. Even if the documents are still officially in process, there will be no more major changes!

Disciplines

In contrast to the international roboCup, where a minimum age of 14 years applies, we want to continue to offer younger teams the opportunity to participate in RoboCupJunior. That is why there are two categories in all Austrian competitions for onStage: Primary for all from 10-14 years and Secondary for all from 14-19 years and for Soccer and Rescue new Entry Leagues for all from 10-14 years. The competitions will be judged separately, but only the best teams of the Secondary competitions can qualify for the international RoboCup. For the RoboCupJunior European Open there is the possibility for all from 10-14 years to qualify in the Entry Leagues.

The following categories will be offered in 2023:

  • onStage Primary (10-14 years)
  • onStage Primary (10-14 years)
  • Rescue Line Entry (10-14 years)
  • Rescue Line (bis 19 years)
  • Rescue Maze Entry (10-14 years)
  • Rescue Maze (bis 19 years)
  • Soccer Entry (10-14 years)
  • Soccer Lightweight Entry (10-14 years)
  • Soccer Lightweight (bis 19 years)
  • Soccer Open (bis 19 years)

Schedule

The RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2023 will take place on April 13 and 14 2023.

Venue

Lakeside Science & Technology Park GmbH, Lakeside B11, 9020 Klagenfurt am Wörthersee

Accommodation

List of accommodation: Unterkünfte_RoboCup Junior23

RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2023

2023 finden in Klagenfurt wieder die RoboCupJunior Austrian Open statt. Im schönen Kärnten werden die 15. RobocCupJunior Austrian Open mit den Disziplinen: Soccer, onStage und Rescue (Line & Maze) im Lakeside Park und an der Universität Klagenfurt ausgetragen. Die Planungen gehen von der aktuellen Covid19-Situation aus und werden wenn nötig an die aktuelle Situation der Pandemie angepasst.

Bei geringer Teilnehmerzahl kann es sein, dass manche Bewerbe gemeinsam ausgetragen oder abgesagt werden (z.B. Rescue Line Primary und Secondary zusammen). Das Ranking erfolgt dann aber dennoch in den einzelnen Disziplinen (z.B. die besten drei Primary Teams).

Das Turnier wird wie in den letzten Jahren auch für die Qualifikation von Teams für internationale Turniere genutzt. Für 2023 sind aktuell die 4th European RoboCupJunior Open in Kroatien (https://rcjcroatia2023.eu/) und der RoboCup 2023 in Frankreich (https://2023.robocup.org/) geplant.

Dem internationalen Trend folgend bieten wir bei den RoboCupJunior Austrian Open 2023 erstmals für Jugendliche bis 14 Jahren vereinfachte Entry Leagues für Rescue und Soccer an.

Regeln

Die Regeln für die Disziplinen sind bereits (praktisch) finalisiert und wie gewohnt für Rescue, onStage, Soccer zu finden. Auch wenn die Dokumente noch offiziell in Bearbeitung sind, wird es keine großen Änderungen mehr geben!

Bewerbe

Im Gegensatz zum internationalen roboCup,  wo ein Mindestalter von 14 Jahren gilt, wollen wir weiterhin auch jüngeren Teams die Möglichkeit bieten, beim RoboCupJunior mit zu machen. Darum gibt es in allen österreichischen Bewerbe für onStage zwei Kategorien: Primary für alle von 10-14 Jahren und Secondary für alle von 14-19 Jahren sowie für Soccer und Rescue neu Entry Leagues für alle von 10-14 Jahren. Die Bewerbe werden getrennt bewertet, allerdings können sich nur die besten Teams der Secondary Bewerbe für die internationalen RoboCup qualifizieren. Für die RoboCupJunior European Open besteht die aber Möglichkeit für alle von 10-14 Jahren sich in den Entry Leagues zu qualifizieren.

Folgende Kategorien werden 2023 angeboten:

  • onStage Primary (10-14 Jahre)
  • onStage Primary (10-14 Jahre)
  • Rescue Line Entry (10-14 Jahre)
  • Rescue Line (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Rescue Maze Entry (10-14 Jahre)
  • Rescue Maze (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Soccer Entry (10-14 Jahre)
  • Soccer Lightweight Entry (10-14 Jahre)
  • Soccer Lightweight (bis 19 Jahre)
  • Soccer Open (bis 19 Jahre)

Zeitplan

Die RoboCupJunior Austrian Open werden am 13. und 14. April 2023 ausgetragen.

Austragungsort

Lakeside Science & Technology Park GmbH, Lakeside B11, 9020 Klagenfurt am Wörthersee

Unterkunft

Liste von Unterkünften: Unterkünfte_RoboCup Junior23